Five Card Flickr Story – “Relaxation in Sight”

Creating a five card flickr story was a fun experience, I like how you are forced into creating the different story elements with just a few options. But even with just 5 pictures I still felt pretty flexible with using my imagination. Also, looking back, I realize how vital the first picture choice is, since that really sets the scene and direction of where your story is going to go. My flickr story can be found here and also below.


Five Card Story: Relaxation in sight

a Five Card Flickr story created by Cbedross1


flickr photo by bionicteaching


flickr photo by Serenae


flickr photo by hummingcrow


flickr photo by krutscjo


flickr photo by bionicteaching

It was a rainy, cold night and now of course after a long work day I have been stuck in traffic for hours. However, my anger and frustration with the traffic was over shadowed by the presentation I gave at work that day. I had been preparing for it for weeks and I was relieved to get it over with. All I really wanted was to get home and have a drink since the very next day I had an early train to catch. It was a busy couple days, but I knew once the train arrived at the lake, I could finally relax.


2 thoughts on “Five Card Flickr Story – “Relaxation in Sight”

  1. Nicely connected; the man in the 2nd and fourth photos could pass as the same person.

    It seems like a logical sequence; I wonder though where it matches up on a story spine. It could use a little bit of establishing who the character is, what the ordinary every day life is; where is the “until one day”?? What you did was fine to create a common thread, I am juts nudging a bit to boost a bit more of a story shape out of the sequence (what does the man learn from this experience? is his life changed, or is this one in a many a day sequence)?

Leave a Reply

