Raining Hamburgers!?

After setting up a SoundCloud account, browsing the site, then getting acquainted with some of the features and capabilities the site has to offer, I went ahead and recorded my first SoundCloud audio file! I kept with the theme our professor recommended: A silly news story. For some reason the first thing that popped into my head was “raining hamburgers” which was inspired by the movie “Cloudy with a chance of meatballs.” Recording audio using SoundCloud’s recording application was extremely easy and straightforward. I had to re-do my recording several times before I heard one I liked, so thankfully it was easy to simply start over. I haven’t really recorded myself much before, so this was an enjoyable experience. You will notice I also added in some entrance and exit music in order to have smoother transitions – Not sure if it worked well? The music was coming from my computer speakers so it wasn’t “layered.” See my recording below..

2 thoughts on “Raining Hamburgers!?

  1. bcodelson says:

    Good job fading the music out even though it was just on your speakers. Was it playing from the same computer you were using for the recording? Whatever you did I think it worked well. I commented on your soundcloud post but I’ll say it again here — I’d love to catch a burger on the way home from work!

  2. I have to say this is brilliant, and inventive for you to have done the music the only way to do with s single track audio source. Plus its funny.

    Once you dabble in Audacity, you will be able to layer them up and control the levels.

Leave a Reply

