Play by Play – Peanut Butter and Jelly

For this assignment, you are supposed to provide play by play commentary on a video. I thought to mix it up a bit and do something a little different, so I found a video on “how to make a peanut butter and jelly sandwich” since it’s one of my favorite foods 😉 and add a different spin on it..see my video below..

I first downloaded the video using “pwnyoutube” then uploaded it directly into Windows Movie Maker. Once I had the video, I recorded my commentary in SoundCloud and uploaded that clip into Movie Maker as well. Finally, I added in a soundtrack to the beginning and end. The song is “Manners” by Klaypex.

Here is the original video..

Here is a screen shot of my movie maker project..

PBJscreenshot

 

 

2 thoughts on “Play by Play – Peanut Butter and Jelly

  1. That was an exciting sandwich building. I have not seen that move since 2011… I think you had some fun with this one, and it hits the tone well for a sports commentary knock off- the inflection in your voice describing the bread as well as the jelly matches well the tone of sports commentators.

    Good job mixing in a sound track (I am not seeing a source for that), and I do want to see a screen shot of your editing in Movie Maker.

    But you won just for having a great title/credits sequence/ What a career of calling sandwich making by Chris Coldcut!

Leave a Reply

